Council of Catholic Women

Our Lady of the Lakes Council of Catholic Women (CCW) organization

Mission statement:
The CCW exists to provide a means for spiritual growth in our Catholic faith through activities that
promote leadership, educational, and cooperative friendships through service in our parish community,
diocese and National Council of Catholic Women.

All women of the parish are automatically members of the CCW and are welcome at all meetings and
events.   There is no individual dues requirement.  There are many ways to be involved in our parish life
and grow spiritually.

The CCW strives to recognize, appreciate and encourage all who give of their skills, time, talents and
knowledge for the benefit of the parish community.

 Current CCW officers are: (3)

President:          Karen Bolz
Vice President: Cathy Linzbach
Secretary:          Fay Rathman

Circle Representatives:  (6)

St. Christopher’s  Marilyn Sobiech, Circle Chair; Fay Rathman
St. Alice Becky Cray, Circle chair; Lynda Powell
Our Lady of Lourdes:   Barbara Demm, Circle Chair; Linda McNamara

Please contact the parish office (568-4760) or any of the listed officers if you have questions about
participating in  CCW . 

St Christopher Circle (Nisswa):  2nd Tuesday, 9am at St Christopher’s
St Alice Circle (Pequot Lakes):   3rd Friday, 10 am at St Alice
Our Lady of Lourdes circle (Pine River): 2nd Thursday, 9:30 am at Our Lady of Lourdes

The Full CCW meets 1st Friday 9:30 in Fireside room, St. Alice. Officers, commission chairs and circle
representatives attend, all women are welcome.  Schedule changes, CCW special events and projects
are announced in the weekly bulletin.